Young Investigator Awards

Young Investigator Awards

Please click here to download the guidelines

The deadlline for the June round of applications is midnight on 31 May 2017

Awardees 2016/2017:

  • Charalambos Gustav Antoniades
  • James Dear

Applicants should be clinically qualified and within their first five years of a substantive appointment within a UK or Irish University, or be on substantive fellowship funding such as a career development or senior fellowship award. NHS employees can also apply but it would be anticipated that they hold Honorary University appointments. Applicants should either be members of The Association, or be sponsored by a member. Previously successful applicants are not eligible to reapply to the scheme

Awards can be submitted at any time, and will be considered twice a year (on 1st June and 1st December) by the Executive Committee. The exact deadlines for submission for each round will be posted on the Association website. You can submit your application by completing the online form below. Please note a CV of no more than 2 pages will be required at the time of application.

Fill out my online form.